The organic search

What is organic search & how do I recognize organic results?

Among the most used search engines is Google and therefore any strategy in marketing, which includes search engine optimization (SEO), is also adapted to Google.

The organic search query is the classic query in the Google Search barand the associated "natural" results that cannot be influenced by targeted web placements. The position of each web page depends on ranking factors of the respective search engine and can be influenced by search engine optimization. 

The results of the organic search or also called SERP (Search Engine Result Pages) are those that are marked with no additional text "Advertisement". (Kept in black)

 

What other types of results are there? 

In addition to the organic search results, there are other types. Here distinguishes between the paid search results and search results provided by Google to achieve a higher benefit factor for the user. 

  • Google Ads Text Ads
  • Google Shopping Ads
  • Google Maps results
  • Advanced user questions
  • Info Preview
  • Headlines

The paid search results are the Google Ads, the advertising on Google, which are marked with "ad" - here there is the classic Google text ad or the Google Shopping ads. The text ads can be found at the top of the search or again at the bottom and in between are the results of the organic search query. Shopping ads is located above the ads or to the right and display product images and related snippets of various websites. These types of results are displayed for transaction-oriented search queries and are extremely relevant in the field of SEA. 

The Google Maps results are generated by Google itself in addition, should be suitable for the search query stores or places nearby - This is to increase usability. 

For a purely information-oriented search query, no ads appear, but the Info preview is displayed and additionally further questions that other users have asked and could also be interesting for the user. In addition, the appropriate answers are also presented.

The mapping corresponds to a mixed search intentand thus all types of search results are included in it:

Organische Suche SEO

 

Why is SEO important for organic search results?

To influence the ranking of a website in the SERP and be as far ahead as possible is the great goal of search engine optimization. In addition, the desired keywords should be ranked at the very front - In SEO circles, the second page is also often referred to as the "dead" page. 

SEO deals with the creation and implementation of strategies to better position websites. There are many measures and starting points that are relevant here. Simply represented, one can distinguish between the OnPage and OffPage optimization.

How the algorithm of search engines works, no one knows 100% - but some factors are known, such as: 

  • Link profile
  • Click rate
  • Usability
  • Page Speed

But SEO is not a sprint, but a marathon

You have to constantly be on the ball to stay competitive in the long run. 

 

What are the advantages of a good positioning of a website in organic search?

Many users skip the Google ads without taking a look - they do not want to receive paid advertising. Therefore, a good positioning in the organic search is all the more important - These act on the user authentically and thus more trustworthy. For the generation of the highest possible quality and target group-oriented traffic, the correct positioning of a website for certain keywords is essential. 

Professional support SEO & more?

The online marketing agency KOMMA99 with focus on SEO & SEA.

Die organische Suche

Was ist die organische Suche & wie erkenne ich die organischen Ergebnisse?

Zu den meistgenutzten Suchmaschinen gehört Google und daher ist jede Strategie im Marketing, zu dem auch die Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) gehört, auch an Google angepasst.

Die organische Suchanfrage ist die klassische Anfrage in der Google Search Leiste und die damit verbundenen „natürlichen“ Ergebnissen, die nicht durch gezielte Webeschaltungen beeinflusst werden können.  Die Position der einzelnen Webseiten ist von Rankingfaktoren der jeweiligen Suchmaschine abhängig und kann durch die Suchmaschinenoptimierung beeinflusst werden. 

Die Ergebnisse der organischen Suche oder auch SERP (Search Engine Result Pages) genannt sind jene, die mit keinem ZusatztextAnzeige“ gekennzeichnet sind. (In Schwarz gehalten)

 

Welche Arten von Ergebnissen gibt es noch? 

Neben den organischen Suchergebnissen gibt es noch weitere Arten. Hier unterscheidet zwischen den bezahlten Suchergebnissen und von Google bereitgestellte Suchergebnissen, um einen höheren Nutzenfaktor für den User zu erzielen. 

  • Google Ads Textanzeigen
  • Google Shopping Anzeigen
  • Google Maps Ergebnisse
  • Erweiterte Nutzerfragen
  • Infos-Vorschau
  • Schlagzeilen

Die bezahlten Suchergebnisse sind die Google Ads, die Werbung auf Google, die mit „Anzeige“ gekennzeichnet sind – hier gibt es die klassische Google Textanzeige oder die Google Shopping Anzeigen. Die Textanzeigen sind ganz oben in der Suche zu finden bzw. auch wieder ganz unten und dazwischen liegen die Ergebnisse der organischen Suchanfrage. Shopping Anzeigen befindet sich oberhalb der Anzeigen oder rechts und zeigen Produktbilder und damit verbundenen Snippets verschiedener Webseiten an. Diese Art von Ergebnissen werden bei transaktionsorientierten Suchanfragen angezeigt und sind im Bereich SEA außerordentlich relevant. 

Die Google Maps Ergebnisse werden von Google selbst zusätzlich generiert, sollten sich passend zur Suchanfrage Geschäfte oder Lokale in der Nähe befinden – Dies soll die Usability steigern. 

Bei einer reinen informationsorientierten Suchanfrage erscheinen keine Anzeigen, dafür wird die Info-Vorschau angezeigt und zusätzlich weiter Fragen, die sich andere Nutzer gestellt haben und ebenfalls für den User interessant sein könnten. Dazu werden auch die passenden Antworten präsentiert.

Die Abbildung entspricht einer gemischten Suchintention und somit sind alle Arten von Suchergebnissen in dieser enthalten:

Organische Suche SEO

 

Wieso ist SEO für die organische Suchergebnisse wichtig?

Das Ranking einer Webseite im SERP zu beeinflussen und möglichst weit vorne zu sein, ist das große Ziel der Suchmaschinenoptimierung. Außerdem sollen die gewünschten Keywords ganz vorne gerankt sein –  In SEO-Kreisen spricht man von der zweiten Seite auch oft von der „toten“ Seite. 

SEO beschäftigt sich mit der Erstellung und Umsetzung von Strategien, um Webseiten besser zu positionieren. Es gibt viele Maßnahmen und Ansatzpunkte, die hier relevant sind. Einfach dargestellt, kann man zwischen der OnPage- und OffPage Optimierung unterscheiden.

Wie der Algorithmus der Suchmaschinen funktioniert, weiß keiner zu 100% – aber einige Faktoren sind bekannt, wie beispielsweise: 

  • Linkprofil
  • Klickrate
  • Usability
  • Page Speed

Aber SEO ist kein Sprint, sondern ein Marathon

Man muss ständig am Ball bleiben, um auf lange Sicht konkurrenzfähig zu bleiben. 

 

Welche Vorteile hat eine gute Positionierung einer Webseite bei der organischen Suche?

Viele User überspringen die Google Anzeigen, ohne einen Blick darauf zu werfen – Sie wollen keine bezahlte Werbung erhalten. Daher ist eine gute Positionierung in der organischen Suche umso wichtiger – Diese wirken auf den Nutzer authentisch und somit vertrauenswürdiger. Für die Generierung eines möglichst hochwertigen und zielgruppenorientierten Traffic ist die richtige Positionierung einer Webseite zu bestimmten Keywords essenziell. 

Professionelle Unterstützung SEO & mehr?

Die Online Marketing Agentur KOMMA99 mit Fokus auf SEO & SEA.