SERP-SNIPPET GENERATOR

With an optimized SERP snippet
reach the target group perfectly!

The SERP snippet is the first online touchpoint with potential customers. An optimized SERP snippet (title and meta description) stands out from the crowd and stands out from the Google search results. With our SERP Snippet Generator SERP Snippets can be optimized to improve the click rate and also the number of user hits via Google.

Keyword

SERP-Title

0px / 580px

No title entered

Meta-Description

0px / 990px

No meta description entered

This is what your SERP-snippet would look like:

Your HTML code to embed directly:

What is a
SERP Snippet?

The term "SERP" is the abbreviation for the English term "Search Engine Results Page". For example, when users search for something in the Google search engine, they are shown various search results on the SERP. And this is where the SERP snippet comes into play. "Snippet" in this context is to be understood as "snippet" and gives a overview of the content on the displayed webpagen the SERP. This snippet consists of title, a short description (meta description) and the URL.

Why is the optimization of the SERP snippet so important? It is the first point of contact with searchers and thus potential customers. Already at this point, users decide which search result appeals to them the most. If the SERP snippet is optimized, the click rate (CTR) can be greatly improved and thus the user traffic to the website also increases. For this reason, the optimization of title and meta description also plays a major role for SEO (search engine optimization).

Why optimize a SERP snippet
(Title and Meta Description)?

If the SERP snippet is not optimized, Google decides how the snippet is assembled. The search engine Google analyzes the website content and thus assembles the "snippet". Unfortunately, this rarely results in snippets that encourage users to click. Therefore, the title and meta description should always be optimized manually to reach users in the best possible way.

What to consider for SERP snippet optimization?

The SERP snippet should give users a brief and informative overview of the content on the page. In addition, the SERP snippet should arouse the interest of the target group - it should therefore encourage them to click. Tip: Using special characters such as arrows or checkmarks increases the attention of users.

In addition to the content, attention should also be paid to the length of the title and meta description - only a precisely measured amount of space is available for this. Depending on the device (desktop or mobile) Google provides different amounts of space:

  • Desktop: Title 580 Pixel, Meta Description 990 Pixel
  • Mobile: Title 920 Pixel, Meta Description 1.300 Pixel

However, since the specifications of the available space can change occasionally, we always recommend using a SERP Snippet Generator. If the text for the title and meta description is too long, Google will simply cut it off - and that is unfortunately anything but click-optimized.

What can the SERP Snippet Generator do?

With our SERP Snippet Generator SERP snippets can be optimized for websites. The maximum length of the title and meta description is taken into account and a preview of the probable search result is given.

With our SERP Snippet Generator you can also check if the keyword was included correctly. Many websites have the goal to be found under certain search terms (SEO). If the respective search term is included in the title and meta description, the probability to rank for this keyword is higher.

CONTACT

Want to discover the many possibilities of online marketing for your business?

SERP-SNIPPET GENERATOR

Mit einem optimierten SERP Snippet
die Zielgruppe perfekt erreichen!

Das SERP Snippet ist der erste online Berührungspunkt mit potenziellen Kunden. Ein optimiertes SERP Snippet (Title und Meta-Beschreibung) hebt sich von der Masse ab und sticht aus den Google Suchergebnissen hervor. Mit unserem SERP Snippet Generator können SERP Snippets so optimiert werden, dass die Klickrate und auch die Anzahl der Nutzerzugriffe über Google verbessert werden.

Keyword

SERP-Titel

0px / 580px

Kein Titel eingegeben

Meta-Beschreibung

0px / 990px

Keine Metabeschreibung eingegeben

So würde dein SERP-Snippet aussehen:​

Dein HTML-Code zum direkt einbinden:

Was ist ein
SERP Snippet?

Der Begriff “SERP” ist die Abkürzung für den englischen Begriff “Search Engine Results Page”, zu deutsch also die Suchergebnisseite. Suchen Nutzer beispielsweise in der Suchmaschine Google nach etwas, so werden ihnen verschiedene Suchergebnisse auf der SERP angezeigt. Und hier kommt das SERP Snippet ins Spiel. “Snippet” ist in diesem Zusammenhang als “Schnipsel” zu verstehen und gibt eine Übersicht der Inhalte auf den angezeigten Webseiten auf der SERP. Dieses Schnipsel besteht aus Titel (Title), einer kurzen Beschreibung (Meta-Beschreibung) und der URL.

Warum ist die Optimierung des SERP Snippets so wichtig? Es ist der erste Berührungspunkt mit Suchenden und somit potenziellen Kunden. Bereits an diesem Punkt entscheiden Nutzer, welches Suchergebnis sie am meisten anspricht. Wird das SERP Snippet optimiert erstellt, kann die Klickrate (CTR) stark verbessert werden und somit steigen auch die Nutzerzugriffe auf die Website. Aus diesem Grund spielt die Optimierung von Title und Meta-Beschreibung auch für SEO (Suchmaschinenoptimierung) eine große Rolle.

Warum optimiert man ein SERP Snippet
(Title und Meta-Beschreibung)?

Wird das SERP Snippet nicht optimiert, entscheidet Google wie das Snippet zusammengesetzt wird. Die Suchmaschine Google analysiert die Webseiteninhalte und bastelt so das “Schnipsel” zusammen. Leider kommen hier selten Snippets zustande, die Nutzer zu einem Klick animieren. Deshalb sollten Title und Meta-Beschreibung immer manuell optimiert werden, um Nutzer bestmöglich zu erreichen.

Was ist bei der SERP Snippet Optimierung zu beachten?

Das SERP Snippet soll Nutzern einen kurzen und informativen Überblick des Inhalts auf der Seite geben. Zusätzlich soll das SERP Snippet das Interesse der Zielgruppe wecken – es soll also zum Klick animieren. Tipp: Mit Sonderzeichen wie Pfeilen oder Häkchen wird die Aufmerksamkeit der Nutzer erhöht.

Neben dem Inhalt ist vor allem auch auf die Länge von Title und Meta-Beschreibung zu achten – hierfür ist nämlich nur ein genau bemessener Platz verfügbar. Je nach Endgerät (Desktop oder Mobile) stellt Google unterschiedlich viel Platz zur Verfügung:

  • Desktop: Title 580 Pixel, Meta Description 990 Pixel
  • Mobile: Title 920 Pixel, Meta Description 1.300 Pixel

Da sich die Angaben des verfügbaren Platzes aber gelegentlich ändern können, empfehlen wir immer einen SERP Snippet Generator zu verwenden. Ist der Text für Title und Meta-Beschreibung nämlich zu lang, wird er von Google einfach abgeschnitten – und das ist leider alles andere als klick-optimiert.

Was kann der SERP Snippet Generator?

Mit unserem SERP Snippet Generator können SERP Snippets für Webseiten optimiert gestaltet werden. Dabei wird die maximale Länge von Title- und Meta-Beschreibung berücksichtigt und eine Vorschau auf das voraussichtliche Suchergebnis gegeben.

Mit unserem SERP Snippet Generator kann auch überprüft werden, ob das Keyword richtig eingebunden wurde. Viele Webseiten haben das Ziel, unter gewissen Suchbegriffen gefunden zu werden (SEO). Wenn der jeweilige Suchbegriff in Title und Meta-Beschreibung enthalten ist, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit höher für dieses Keyword zu ranken.

KONTAKT

Sie möchten die vielen Möglichkeiten von Online Marketing für Ihr Unternehmen entdecken?